Posted by: Mark Tayar | August 28, 2009

The Awesomeness of Great Suppliers

This week I have had 3 ridiculous deadlines which I was only able to meet because I have exceptional suppliers. Too often we choose suppliers based on who is the cheapest for the quality of the work but price is a dangerous criterion. What it is really about for me is loyalty, turnaround time, consistency and flexibility. Price is still extremely important but only as a necessary factor but not a sufficient factor for selection of a supplier.

To my awesome suppliers, I thank you here publicly especially:

I am not an affiliate of any of these companies but just love to spread the word about how much easier my working life is because of them. I’d also love to share my list of worst suppliers but don’t want to be sued for defamation (please ask me for my private list!).

Leave a Reply

Categories

